DWSC Events

Our monthly meeting is cancelled for August.  We're having a picnic instead!  Join us at the East Parkway Pavillion in Overton Park in Midtown.  It will be Saturday, August 11th from 1:00-5:00.  All are welcome.  This event is family friendly, and there will be music, food, games, etc. Newly elected officials, Democratic nominees, Mayor Jim Strickland and more have been invited. 

DWSC will be providing rides to the polls on Election Day (August 2).  Call 901-401-0402 to schedule a ride.  For more info, click here.


Community Events

Early voting for the August 2, 2018 election will begin Friday, July 13th. Click here for a complete list of locations and hours. Click here for additional voter and candidate information.

Please see the calendar below for additional related events.
We will not post candidate information in primary races unless there is no democratic opponent.  
Nor will we post candidate information in nonpartisan races 
We are proud of our Democratic candidates participating in the various races. 
We “DO NOT “ endorse in Primaries and the sheer number makes it impossible to list all campaign activities. 
We do however wish them all the  best and pledge our collective support in the General Election.